Tags

, , ,


I was at house group on Tuesday evening (14th April 2015). I lead some worship and my good friend, Derek Long, did the talk. He spoke on Gethsemane, a very powerful message. Whilst Derek was speaking, The Lord dropped a thought into me head…Just two words actually: “One Sin.” I thought about it for a bit and then shared with the group.

In the garden of Eden, the first Adam committed just one sin and lost everything. In the Garden of Gethsemane, if Jesus had committed just one sin, everything would have been lost forever, but He didn’t, and everything was not lost.

Adam only had just one sin to not commit, just one sin. Jesus, on the other hand, had how many thousands of sins to not commit, and He didn’t commit one. How much better is the second Adam than the first.

