Tags

,


It’s been coming for some time now, several years I would imagine. Had a few near misses along the way, but have always managed to avoid it…just! Well, yesterday it happened. Drat and double drat, I can no longer say it was close…it’s happened. How do I feel about it? Abashed, miffed, upset? All of these plus a few more I can’t think of at the moment.

So, what now? I hear you ask, along with myself. What’s left for me to succumb to? Got the grey hair…Had that for twenty years or more. Chest fallen to belt level…Got that too…I hate gravity! Up in the night…yep, sometimes more than once! So, this is just another one to add to the list; another marker along the way.

So, what is it I hear you ask? What can possibly be worse than grey hair, fallen chest, arms too short to read anything? Yesterday, I actually did pour the milk into the teapot!

Doh!

