Tags

, , , ,


I went to Northfield in Birmingham(UK) today. The trip was for me to meet Joseph Beggs, a singer song-writer whom I have known for several years. Together, Joseph and I have made four albums and a Christmas single, but, until today, we had never met. The internet is a wonderful thing (mostly!) Joseph was appearing at a church I know to sing, and give a slide show about his trips to Ukraine orphanages, very touching. Originally, I only knew Joseph as a singer, but more recently I have learned about his mission trips. He also travels to Nashville to minister there. 

I was so blessed to meet a brother who has such a heart for God, and shows it by caring for the poor and needy. “By their fruit you shall know them.” As we talked I discovered that Joseph has a heart for giving and sharing, like my own. He gives most of his CDs away!

So, a blessed trip for me, meeting a brother in the Lord, and, by God’s grace, being a part of his ministry…Where his CDs go…I go!

TO GOD BE THE GLORY.

