Tags

, , , , ,


Well, this has been some year…I always wanted some letters after my name…Now I have them…O.A.P!

Not well…

In July, a virus knocked the stuffing out of me, didn’t see that one coming. Was flattened for two weeks until the Lord revealed something to me that needed dealing with. Dealt with it and was instantly healed! Took another five weeks to fully recover, (praise God for Metatone! Nice one Non.)

Stop ministering…

Heard the Lord call me to stop all ministry, but didn’t fully comply with it. Got the message eventually and put everything on hold. When will I learn to obey the Lord first time! Anyway, during my absence from the church worship team, a bunch of young folks joined, which is a real blessing. A few months later, I had a word from a friend leaving me in no doubt that I was to start-up the ministry again. Obeyed first time this time…I’m learning.

Jack…

Those who have read my blogs will be aware that Jack is the child of my ex-wife, Carol. Jack and I go back a long way…All the way as far as Jack is concerned. We’ve had many adventures together…The football in the walk-way you know about, but there have been many other times, like the time I read him a story from his Flower-Pot Men Book at bedtime. It was a pop-up type book, and boy, did we have fun every time I had to shout, “FlabbaDiddleFlobbaBoo!” as Jack pulled out the pop-up bit. How that book survived is beyond me, and let me tell you, this is no way to get a five-year-old to sleep. We laughed…Jack is now ten, and we see a lot less of each other than we used to. I miss all that…Still, the Lord knows. Jack and I are still best friends, and always will be. I praise the Lord for Jack and all he has done for me. I will be seeing him on my birthday, as Carol has kindly offered to cook one of  here special meals for me. I’m blessed.

Miracle of God’s provision…

On the money front, things have been tight. In september it reached a crisis point, but God came up with the goods in answer to prayer. Let me explain…I had one of those letters saying, “Unless you clear your arrears by September 5th, we will … etc.” You get the message. God sent two cheques which arrived and were banked on Friday. Here’s the miracle: the cheques had cleared on the following Monday morning…So, I was able to clear said arrears on September 3rd. That requires a, “HALLELUJAH!” There, I feel better now.

The Olympic song…

Earlier in the year I met up with a dear lady who had written a song to precede the Olympic torch as it travelled the land. A bus full of nutty Christians travelled the length and breadth of the country playing this song as it went. The song proclaimed, “Jesus, Light of The World!” For so He is. After the work on the CD was finished, I was invited to dinner to celebrate. It was there that I met Dorothy!

Me, my big mouth and Dorothy…

Well, Dorothy, who wears you out cos she has so much energy, mentioned that she was writing a book.

“Really?” I said, “I’ve written a dozen or so…” Her face lights up…

“I’m looking for someone to edit mine…”

“Really?” I say, falling head-long into the trap, “I can do that for you.”

Turns out that I did edit it for her, and got it into print too. Dorothy is now a published author, like me; albeit self published you understand. Her book is called, “Up Close And Personal.” It’s a good read, you can view it here: http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/DorothyMorris

Dorothy has become a friend, and speaking of friends, I’m so thankful to the Lord that I have friends. Friends who care, friends who pray. To you all, I say, “Thank you for all your love, care and prayers as I’ve travelled on this journey to these platforms. I started out at 60, and here I am at platform 65. Who knows how many I will reach? To me, it is unimportant, cos I know what awaits me at the last and ultimate platform, as do all my friends. Do you know what awaits you when you get to the end of the line? Will it be the lake of fire, or the open arms of my Saviour, Jesus Christ? It’s up to you to decide, now, before it’s too late. Take my advice, choose Jesus and life eternal. It’ll be the best decision you ever made.

God’s blessings to you all, now where’s the cafe?

