Tags

, ,


Just had my good friend Derek pop in for a visit. I don’t have that many friends, so when takes the time to visit, I cherish it. Also, it gives me an excuse to have some chips! I don’t eat chips anymore…Diet! How I hate that word.

Anyway, Derek popped in and we talked about stuff. It occurred to me that some of the things we said had a different slant than if we’d been having the same conversation some decades ago. We were talking about ends…Friends who have gone on to be with the Lord, that sort of thing. Now, if we’d been a lot younger, we’d have been talking about starts. Was there ever a kid who didn’t try to add to their age? “I’m 4 and 3/4! I’m nearly 6…Get the idea. Going back and measuring from the start. Now that me and Derek are over sixty, we look forward to the other end of the spectrum.

“However long we have left Lord, please may it glorify You.”

