Tags

, , ,


Well, this has been a mixed year. As usual, when you have a break through as I did last year, the attacks intensify. This year has seen some serious battles, not all of which I’ve won, but God uses everything to our benefit in some way, and I have indeed learned from these bad times. God’s grace, God’s forgiveness and God’s mercy have all featured greatly throughout the course of this last year, and I’m not through it yet, but I am learning all the time. Praise God forever, He is soooooo good to me, words can not express what I feel for Him, or what He has done for me.

The Christian walk is a wondrous one. If only those who don’t know Christ could get to meet Him as I, and all my Christian brothers and sisters have, what a difference it would make to their lives. The Christian walk is exciting and challenging, and nothing like what you see on TV. Christians are joyful people. Joyful because we have a hope that is steadfast and certain, we have something to live for. We don’t live in hopelessness as many others do. Makes me feel for the Atheists, secularists and humanists out there, who really have nothing going for them at all. Still, that’s their choice, and God will respect it.

As for me, even though I have had some rough times this year, I have come through it with a positive attitude, and a much deeper understanding of God’s love for me. He really does bring all things together for good for those who love Him and are called according to His purposes.

I had a bumper year making albums for folks this year. Had four on the go and completed two. One is still in process, and one has been put on hold for a while. I’ve said it before, but I get to meet such great people making albums. It blesses me so much to be a part of their adventure, and the songs both challenge and encourage me. I get so much inspiration from other people’s songs, both musically and spiritually…What a blessing. “Keep ‘em coming Lord.”

So, another year passes and another notch goes up on the birthday board. 63 means two years to becoming an OAP. Well, I’ve already got the silver hair and wrinkles, so may as well have the pension to go with them.

May I encourage you to walk with the Lord Jesus Christ. Knowing Him will bring blessings to your life that you will find astounding. That’s been my testimony for the last 23 years, and I intend it to be for the next 23, and beyond.

God bless,

Colin.

 

