Many years ago I came under the teaching of a wonderful man of God. He was an eye surgeon and had that bedside manner you’d expect from a consultant. Also, he had a very clear way of explaining things so that even I could understand him, no mean feat.

His ministry to me came via tape. Over many years he had recorded his teachings onto cassette. Apparently, he went to his garden shed to make the recordings! Well, it showed. I’m a recording engineer remember, so I picked up on it right away. Way back then, I thought, “Wouldn’t it be nice to ‘clean up’ these tapes and put them up on the web.”

Last year, the Lord finally made it possible for me to do just that. Elizabeth, Douglas’ wife, made a sterling effort and sorted all the tapes, giving me the masters to work on. It took several weeks, but I worked my way through them, cleaning up the noise and bringing up the quiet bits. Douglas has a quiet voice.

You can hear the result here: www.douglascalcott.co.uk

The teaching is wonderful and there’s stuff there for everybody.

Douglas is well into his eighties and still alive, though very unwell. I’m so thankful to the Lord that He gave me the ability to do this work and make Douglas’ teaching available all over the world. The man’s works will live on long after the man has gone to glory.

If he could, Douglas would join us in saying, “To God be the glory!”

 

